top of page
FEUILLAGE BLUE 3.png

Sharouh

Sharouh
Sharouh - Rinse FM Connect'HER
58:41
Play Video
[#LImaALaMaison] Arabic Sound System voyage Sharouh - DJ set
01:01:55
Play Video
Sharouh @ Middle East & North Africa Livestream Special 03/07/2020 w/ visuals by VJ L'Aubaine
01:00:31
Play Video
Sharouh | camille camille sessions x Ecoute Meuf
51:28
Play Video
  • Logo Facebook_edited
  • Logo Instagram_edited
  • Logo Youtube_edited
  • Logo Spotify_edited
Sharouh couronnes.png

Sarah Perez : DJ and producer, based in Paris, available all year round.

 

Sharouh is a Mediterranean DJ and producer who blends electro with music from the Maghreb, the Middle East, Greece and Turkey. Her remixes of Judeo-Arab nuggets and North African girl power sometimes give way to acid and punk touches in vibrant sets where samples of feminist speeches rub shoulders with oriental percussion and analogue synths.

PALMIER JAUNE.png

Single "Khelli خلِّي"

Khelli خلِّي is an ode to free women and is written with maqam bass lines and analog drums. The voice is sampled from a young Tunisian woman speaking out against street harassment and is mixed with some vintage drum machines and oriental keyboards. This is a track that pays tribute to teenage girls and to those who are not always heard.

"A 100% coexist DJ and producer, Sharouh remixes Judeo-Arabic songs and Mizrahi music nuggets, in sets that explore the different forms of musical syncretism in the Jewish and Arab worlds, from Tangier to Baghdad"  L'Institut du Monde Arabe

 

"Sharouh, aka Sarah Perez, is a multi-talented artist. As a DJ and producer, she creates rich and varied sound environments, from live shows to art installations. Among other nuggets from the sunset, Sharouh offers us a selection from the Judeo-Arabic register" Belleville Fi Galbi

 

"Dj and producer Sharouh creates irresistibly danceable mixes where Middle Eastern, Maghrebian and Mediterranean music blends with more electronic sounds. Fascinated by the various forms of musical syncretism born of encounters between Arab, Judeo-Arab, Berber and Mizrahi cultures, she is particularly interested in the role played by women in this heritage" La Bobine

NEWS

- 2023: Support act for Acid Arab in Nice. 1st show in Marrakech and performance at the Femena Fest at the Institut Français in Tunis. Release of first original track on Nowadays Records, playlists (Electropolis on Deezer, Manifesto XXI...).

- 2022: European Museum Night at the Palais de la Porte Dorée in Paris. French Institute in Khartoum, Sudan. Guest at Womex 2022, Pannel: No Genders, No Borders

- 2021: Sound Design for the exhibition Juifs d'Orient at the Institut du Monde Arabe and musical selection for the exhibition. Co-foundation of Beats By Girlz France, a free music production initiation and training programme for women and gender minorities. Invited to the Journées Musicales de Carthagen Tunisie, Panel: "Visibility of women in the contemporary music industry, MENA region and diaspora".

- Since 2018: music compositions for films, short films, contemporary dance shows, theatre. Sound design for several art installations and exhibitions.

HIGHLIGHTS SHOWS

New Morning, Bellevilloise, Petit Bain, Le Mazette, Madame Loyal, La Flèche d'Or, Le Point Fort d'Aubervilliers, FGO-Barbara, Main d'Oeuvres, Atelier des artistes en exil, Badaboom, Le Hasard Ludique, La Belle Electrique (Grenoble), Wax (Tunis), Kabana (Marrakech), Independance Club (Madrid), Sala Caracol (Madrid), Sala Equis (Madrid), Tabacalera (Madrid), El Rouge (Barcelona)

TOUR

23.09 Festival Desoriental, Bellevilloise, Paris
9.09 Macki Festival Off Open Air, Bobigny
10.08 Acid Arab Opening, Hôtel Amour, Nice
22.07 Dance of Didon, Wax Bar, Tunis
14.07 Akuphone, Petit Bain, Paris
08.07 Tunis Sur Seine, Point Fort d'Aubervilliers
01.07 Kabana, Marrakech
23.06 La Belle Electrique, Grenoble
10.06 Horizons Festival, Landéda
29.05 Connect'her Takeover Rinse, Paris
08.05 Dalâla Festival, Doc, Paris
28.04 Barbes Music Boxing, FGO, Paris
16.03 Femena Fest, Institut Français de Tunis
09.03 Venus Club, Badaboum, Paris
25.02 Beirut Electro Parade, Bellevilloise, PariS
14.02 Mahragan Beat, Le Chinois, Montreuil
28.01 Alimentation Générale, Paris
26.01 La Sucrée, Rosa Bonheur, Paris
21.01 Discoriental, Le Mazette, Paris

SUN 2.png

CONTACT BOOKING

PALMIER ROUGE

bottom of page

top of page
FEUILLAGE BLUE 3.png

Sharouh

Sharouh
Sharouh - Rinse FM Connect'HER
58:41
Lire la vidéo
[#LImaALaMaison] Arabic Sound System voyage Sharouh - DJ set
01:01:55
Lire la vidéo
Sharouh @ Middle East & North Africa Livestream Special 03/07/2020 w/ visuals by VJ L'Aubaine
01:00:31
Lire la vidéo
Sharouh | camille camille sessions x Ecoute Meuf
51:28
Lire la vidéo
  • Logo Facebook_edited
  • Logo Instagram_edited
  • Logo Youtube_edited
  • Logo Spotify_edited
Sharouh couronnes.png

Sarah Perez : DJ et productrice, Basée à Paris, disponible toute l'année 

 

Dj et productrice méditerranéenne, Sharouh compose et remix des pépites du Moyen-Orient, du Maghreb en passant par la Grèce et la Turquie. Passionnée par le syncrétisme musical né des rencontres entre les cultures arabes, judéo-arabes, berbères et mizrahi, elle s’intéresse tout particulièrement au rôle joué par les femmes dans cet héritage. Sharouh distille un set électro, acid et parfois punk, irrésistiblement dansant où des samples de discours féministes côtoient percussions orientales et synthés analogiques.

PALMIER JAUNE.png

Single "Khelli خلِّي"

Khelli خلِّي est une ode aux femmes libres écrite en lignes de basse maqam et en drums analogiques. La voix samplée d'une jeune tunisienne s'exprimant contre le harcèlement de rue s'entremêle aux boîtes à rythmes vintages et aux keyboards orientaux. Un track qui rend hommage aux adolescentes et fait vibrer le dialecte de celles qui ne sont pas toujours entendues.

 

"DJ et productrice 100% coexist, Sharouh remixe chants judéo-arabes et pépites de la musique mizrahi, dans des sets qui explorent les différentes formes de syncrétisme musical des mondes juifs et arabes, de Tanger à Bagdad"L'Institut du Monde Arabe

"Sharouh, alias Sarah Perez est une artiste aux multiples talents. DJ et productrice elle s'attache aussi à créer des environnements sonores aussi riches que variés ; du spectacle vivant aux installations artistiques. Entre autres pépites du couchant, Sharouh nous proposera ici une sélection issue du registre judéo-arabe" Belleville Fi Galbi

"La Dj et productrice Sharouh donne naissance à des mixes irrésistiblement dansants où les musiques du Moyen-Orient, du Maghreb et de la Méditerranée se mêlent à des sonorités plus électroniques. Passionnée par les différentes formes de syncrétisme musical nées des rencontres entre les cultures arabes, judéo-arabes, berbères et mizrahi, elle s’intéresse tout particulièrement au rôle joué par les femmes dans cet héritage" - La Bobine

ACTUS

2024 : Sélection Babel Music XP à Marseille 

2023 : 1ère partie d'Acid Arab à Nice. 1ère date à Marrakech et concert à la Femena Fest à l'Institut Français de Tunis. Sortie du premier original track sur le label Nowadays Records, playlists (Electropolis sur Deezer, Manifesto XXI...)
2022 : Nuit Européenne des Musées au Palais de la Porte Dorée à Paris. Institut Français de Khartoum au Soudan. Invitée au Womex 2022, Pannel : No Genders, No Borders
2021 : Sound Design de l'exposition Juifs d'Orient à l'Institut du Monde Arabe et sélection musicale de l'expo. Co-fondation de Beats By Girlz France, programme gratuit d'initiation et formation à la production musicale destiné aux femmes et minorité de genre. Invitée aux Journées Musicales de Carthagen Tunisie, Pannel : "Visibilité des fxmmes dans l'industrie des musiques actuelles, région MENA et diaspora"

Depuis 2018 :  compositions de musiques de films, courts-métrages, spectacle de danse contemporaine, théâtre. Sound design de plusieurs installations artistiques et expo.

CONCERTS NOTABLES

New Morning, Bellevilloise, Petit Bain, Le Mazette, Madame Loyal, La Flèche d'Or, Le Point Fort d'Aubervilliers, FGO-Barbara, Main d'Oeuvres, Atelier des artistes en exil, Badaboom, Le Hasard Ludique, La Belle Electrique (Grenoble), Wax (Tunis), Kabana (Marrakech), Independance Club (Madrid), Sala Caracol (Madrid), Sala Equis (Madrid), Tabacalera (Madrid), El Rouge (Barcelona)

CONCERTS 2023

23.09 Festival Desoriental, Bellevilloise, Paris
9.09 Macki Festival Off Open Air, Bobigny
10.08 Acid Arab Opening, Hôtel Amour, Nice
22.07 Dance of Didon, Wax Bar, Tunis
14.07 Akuphone, Petit Bain, Paris
08.07 Tunis Sur Seine, Point Fort d'Aubervilliers
01.07 Kabana, Marrakech
23.06 La Belle Electrique, Grenoble
10.06 Horizons Festival, Landéda
29.05 Connect'her Takeover Rinse, Paris
08.05 Dalâla Festival, Doc, Paris
28.04 Barbes Music Boxing, FGO, Paris
16.03 Femena Fest, Institut Français de Tunis
09.03 Venus Club, Badaboum, Paris
25.02 Beirut Electro Parade, Bellevilloise, PariS
14.02 Mahragan Beat, Le Chinois, Montreuil
28.01 Alimentation Générale, Paris
26.01 La Sucrée, Rosa Bonheur, Paris
21.01 Discoriental, Le Mazette, Paris

SUN 2.png

CONTACT BOOKING

PALMIER ROUGE

bottom of page